Logic Pro 9 Logic problems with novation x-station

jazzisfaction

hey there,
i have logic 9.1.8
mountain lion 10.8.2
and a novation x-station

i installed all the latest drivers from novation - which is 2.5b2 and for auto map 4.5

whenever i open logic i don't get any sound and i even can't use the normal buttons anymore.
i de-install my novation drivers. i re-install them. live ableton works perfectly with the novation x-station.
i open logic: the same problem and after that live ableton also doesn't work properly anymore.
i de-install my novation drivers. i re-install them. live ableton works perfectly with the novation x-station.
i open logic: the same problem and after that live ableton also doesn't work properly anymore....and so on and so on...

please help...i'm a composer and logic is my main program me. i can't buy a new interface just for that....
anyone out there with some advice?

thanx so much
Peer

When you say that you deinstalled the Novation drivers, did you also go in the Control Surface Setup window to delete the Novation control surface icon in there? Did you reboot your computer afterward, before resintalling the Novation drivers? Did you carefully followed the instructions during the resintallation process of the Novation drivers? Once the Novation drivers reinstalled, did you first boot Logic in 32bit mode?
Providing that your X-Station is Automap compliant, the following procedure could be of some help.
Here is a post of the procedure to install Novation/Automap with Logic:

1- Make sure that you have installed Automap as the first controller, regardless if this is initial installation or an update of Automap.
To ensure this:
-Uninstall the Automap from your computer.
-Unplug your Novation keyboard and all the other MIDI devices or controllers from your computer.
-Reboot your computer.
-Go in Logic and delete all MIDI controllers from the MIDI Controller Setup Window.
-Quit Logic.
-Put Logic in 32bit mode.