Logic Pro 8 Bounced sounds kill audio!

tglmoa

Hello all
I have been using Logic 8 for a short time and have come across problems I've usually been able to figure out but the latest issue to crop up is beyond my patience. I have been bouncing a sequenced midi riff using various synth plugins to audio and then incorporating those audio files into a previously created audio mix. Once these files are added, the sound for the entire mix disappears! Everything worked fine before these new files were added. The level meters show there is sound but I cannot hear it. If I don't save the mix file and then reopen it as it was before the bounced files were added it works fine. If I open the bounced files in every sound program on the planet (audacty, itunes, ect.)they play but in Logic they kill all the audio. What the hell is that.
Absolutely Baffled.:brkwl:

I am not an expert on the gritty details of Logic, but I do use it regularly. Is it possible that something is not connected in the environment? Do the bit rates and frequencies match?
When I am very stumped I sometimes start a new song, and import the pieces fresh. Rebuilding it will sometimes fix a pproblem that might take forever to figure out. If you are really fresh to logic check out macprovideo.com, the are the best logic trainers I have used. And while you are there, have a look at the overview video of Logic X, it fixed a great deal of issues by a marked improvement in the overall layout of the program.

Upvote 0
Re:Bounced sounds kill audio

OK. I can see that my frustrated rant was not very clear. Let me try again.

I should not have said "previously created audio mix". I put together a rhythmic sequence made up of a series of extremely FX'd audio files recorded as ".aif ".
Then I mixed the above series of files to a single ".aif" file.