Sample Aid
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic 9 Connecting and using Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 with logic express.

Discussion in 'Logic 9' started by Pallamannen, Sep 9, 2012.

1. Pallamannen

Pallamannen New Member

Hi!

I have no real experience with recording and making music but got Logic Express 9 a while ago as well as the Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 audio interface. My problem is that I can not get Logic to source(?) the sound from whatever instrument that I have connected to the interface, instead it picks it up from the mic on my macbook pro. Could someone please give me a walkthrough of how to set it all up, that a novice can understand?

3. Pallamannen

Pallamannen New Member

On more thing

I forgot to mention that I have tried plugging my headphones into the interface but I am not getting no sound there either. All the cables and mics and such are ok.

4. CSeye

CSeye Senior member

Hello,

Is your Saffire interface selected in the Audio MIDI utility?
    (Applications Folder> Utilities>Audio MIDI Setup app)
    You may need to click on the Window menu when the AM app is active and select Show Audio Window.

Once selected in the AM app, you should then be able to select your preferred input.

The attachments show the Apogee One selected as the audio interface in the AM app, with Input 1 selected.

Hope this helps.

If I might add, that it would be helpful if you posted your system specs as requested in #4 here: http://www.logic-users-group.com/index.php?q=forum-rules-terms-of-use.html

Attached Files:

• AM.png
      AM.png
      File size:
      53.9 KB
      Views:
    • Input.png
      Input.png
      File size:
      13.5 KB
      Views:
  5. Pallamannen

Pallamannen New Member

Hi!