Combo Remapper - use score text and symbols to switch articulations
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic 9 Cycle Record Comp Folder Problem

Discussion in 'Logic 9' started by sohosteve, Sep 18, 2012.

1. sohosteve

sohosteve Member

I've been using Logic for over ten years but I'm currently confused by how Logic is responding and wonder if I'm encountering a bug or I've accidentally re-set a preference.
    When I Cycle record I usually end up with one folder of takes that I can swipe between to comp.
    Now what seems to be happening is that for the first few cycles it puts these into a folder just fine and then starts stacking take after take with each on it's own copy of the same track.
    Any ideas?

I'm totally at a loss....:brkwl:
  3. CSeye

CSeye Senior member

Can you attach a screen shot?
  4. sohosteve

sohosteve Member

Unfortunately not I erased the takes I didn't need and moved on.
    However the problem is exactly as I described it.
    The first three cycles are in a folder that I can swipe between, subsequent cycled takes start to stack up above that, outside of the folder, on their each copy of the track, muting each take as the next cycle starts.
    So what I end up with is a folder of three cycles and however many subsequent tracks depending on how many cycles are allowed before I hit stop.
    I can swipe to comp on the takes in the folder. The ones outside the folder require the old scissors and move technique.
    This is not the first time this has happened but is a fairly new problem and doesn't happen in every song. Just occasionally. I'd say about three or four times over the last thirty or so songs.
    This is why I'm pretty sure it's a bug.
    However, if you could direct me to where I set the preference for how Logic deals with cycled takes I could try switching it on and off and seeing if it cures the problem.
  5. sohosteve

sohosteve Member