1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic 9 Dual master outputs any ideas

Discussion in 'Logic 9' started by celestialstudio, Apr 16, 2014.

1. celestialstudio

celestialstudio New Member

Hi Folks I have been tooling around with this for a while and I must be missing something. I would like to get dual master outputs with inserts in each and be able to feed the finished mix from 1 and 2 into 3 and 4 with out compromising the bounce. I have my main master out with finished mix and mastering inserts (the master track I do the final bounce with) that goes to my out 1 and 2 but I would like to send that signal further to out puts 3 and 4 where I could insert various eq's and headphone simulations for listening to the final mix in different scenarios with out effecting the final bounce. I have tried copying the master fader and connecting with the virtual cable in the environment which didn't work and I have tried using the I/O insert last in the master fader and sending to output 3 and 4 but it breaks the chain and gives nil out of 1 and 2 and other scenarios that but I can't get a POST main mix signal anywhere other than straight to bounce. Any ideas that can give me a physical out from 3 and 4 of the finished mix post inserts from 1 and 2 that can be further effected WITHOUT affecting the bounced mix would be appreciated.
  3. Peter Ostry

Peter Ostry Administrator Staff Member

I am not sure if I understand you correctly but I think that the output channelstrip is the very last stage in your chain and you cannot go further it.

Better configuration: