Sample Aid
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic 8 helping assigning faders and knob.

Discussion in 'Logic 8' started by beauthree, Jun 17, 2010.

1. beauthree

beauthree New Member

Hey everyone, my name is Beau. I have been writing songs for the past 12 years and during my summer break i wanted to record a demo so i can start networking my music. I have a mac book pro 2.4 core 2 duo with 2 gigs of ram. os x 10.6.3. i have a fast track pro A.I. and an m-audio axiom 49. I am using logic 8, and i'm having some serious issues with..... well everything. Let me clarify. Logic 8 is eating away at my soul. I've spent the past week doing nothing but reading manuals/forums/FAQ's (adult A.d.d. doesn't help) that i just want to crawl into a corner and cry. Everyone is explaining these complex banks and multi instruments and how to do all this complex stuff, but i can't find anything on just using logic as a glorified Garage band(with the fun soft synths.) I just want to be able to record acoustic & electric guitar, my keyboard(without the banks n stuff, if i want to switch from a piano to a violin, i'll just click it), use the 9 faders as track volumes, and the pads for recording drums. I won't be using any of this for live preforming. please help me haha. Thank you very much.

3. Markdvc

Markdvc Administrator Staff Member

Hi there, welcome to the LUG.

From your post I assune you are having some very fundamental problems with the basic workings of logic, but you really need to try to explain in as much detail as possible what it is you are trying to do, how you are going about it and what isn't working.

kind regards

Mark

4. beauthree

beauthree New Member