Combo Remapper - use score text and symbols to switch articulations
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How are Logic 9 users coping with Logic X?

Discussion in 'Logic Pro X' started by Synthsensation, Sep 8, 2013.

1. Synthsensation

Synthsensation New Member

I'm a logic 9 user and have been for almost 4 years. Thinking of giving X a go because I like the new approach for the arpeggiator plugin.

I'm wondering what the other realistic benefits or pitfalls there are with the new software? I'm an electronic composer/producer and I can't really think what else I could want that Logic 9 doesn't already do?

Is it ok to leave Logic 9 installed or does this interfere with, or double up on sample libraries etc?

Would love to have some input from users that have made the swap.

thanks in advance :)

3. EastWest Lurker

EastWest Lurker Senior member

In two words, Summing Stacks.

4. LMPaule

LMPaule Senior member

Some learning curve, but its great. It feels simpler to use and yet, it does more.

5. anp27

anp27 Member

For me, its a very small, almost non-existent learning curve. Logic Pro X is wonderful.

If you compose electronic music, you will be very happy with the new sounds, Track Stacks, Smart Controls, Arpeggiator (which is also built into Smart Controls), Retro Synth, the new Ultrabeat kits, Arranger track, etc.

I have answered this question a thousand times.... you can have both versions of Logic (Logic 9 and X) on the same computer. I'm surprised that there are still people asking about this.... I still have 9 installed on my computer so technically I didn't 'swap'. But I do use Logic X exclusively. 9 is there just in case, and sometimes when opening really old sessions I will open up 9.