1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic 9 Latency issues (Logic Express 9)

Discussion in 'Logic 9' started by herminga123, Oct 26, 2010.

1. herminga123

herminga123 New Member

I am a newbie here, and to the computer-based world of recording, and was wondering if anybody has any tips on correcting latency in Logic? When I play the instruments (particularly the pianos) within Logic, there is quite a bit of latency. I tried the low-latency mode button but that didn't seem to help at all. Thanks!

27" imac, 2.93 ghz i7, 8gb ram, 1tb, Duet, Motu Fastlane, SG Pro X 88-key piano/controller
  3. Pete Thomas

Pete Thomas Administrator Staff Member

What buffer size are you using?

(see FAQs if this doesn't make sense)

EDIT: It's in the Logic 8 FAQs, under the articles tab)
  4. herminga123

herminga123 New Member

I am using buffer size 256. I played around with this but nothing seemed to make that much of a difference.
  5. herminga123

herminga123 New Member

Any and all tips would be appreciated! Particularly from any piano players out there. I am sure there is a way around this.

27" imac, 2.93 ghz i7, 8gb ram, 1tb, Duet, Motu Fastlane, SG Pro X 88-key piano/controller
  6. JuanTahnahmahrah

JuanTahnahmahrah Senior member

Everyone has a different way of doing things, but I never use software instruments when making a recording, even if I want to use them for their sample sounds and tweaking later on.