1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic Pro X "Save As" with audio unchecked, still includes audio

Discussion in 'Logic Pro X' started by Barnaby Bass Player, Feb 20, 2015.

  1. Barnaby Bass Player

    Barnaby Bass Player New Member

    Can anyone help with this?!
    I'm recording, and so in my Project have all the tracks etc etc set up for that scenario. Now we want to record a new song, nothing else has changed. I want that in a new project. When I "Save As", and Uncheck the audio tick box, (as obviously I don't want current song audio files in the next song), the process still saves all the audio files in the Save As new project. When I open that, it opens as an exact copy of the song I've been working on.
    Feel sure there is a simple way round this! Otherwise I might as well copy the current project under a new name, and laboriously delete all the audio in it, then start on the new song.
    Thanks for any suggestions!

Share This Page