Sample Aid
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic Recording studio in LA

Discussion in 'Services offered' started by daveyboy, Mar 24, 2009.

1. daveyboy

daveyboy Senior member

Hi,
    I'm a producer/engineer/musician based in the LA area (Woodland Hills). I run Logic 9, PT 7.4.2 and DP 6.02 along with the Apogee Symphony system. The studio is a 4 room facility with a large control room and tracking room with 2 other iso rooms. There is a separate machine room so the control room is whisper quiet. The studio is located on a private lot and is in a beautiful location. You can see the website at: www.dbwproductions.com.

Also, I can play many instruments but guitar is my forte. I play electric (les paul, strats, tele, les paul jr, slide gtr), acoustic (taylors, nylon string, 12 string, dobro and mandolin) and 5 string bass (music man). My last CD with native american flutest Golana won for best instrumental at this year's NAMMY awards and featured much of my guitar work. For electric tracks I can give you the amped version and a DI version so you can reamp it if you'd like. I use Marshall, VHT, Fender and Peavey amps and have all the guitar sims (at least most of them!).

I'm also a fantastic vocalist and specialize in pop, pop country, soulful stuff. I can also just add harmony vocals to your song if that's all you want.

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.
    email: dbw (at) dbwproductions.com

[​IMG]

Regards,

3. Eddie Sullivan

Eddie Sullivan Senior member

Dave-

Absolutely beautiful room. I like the carpet design with the wood floors- probably sounds amazing at the mix station. Too bad I'm in NY or I'd drop by : )

4. daveyboy

daveyboy Senior member

Thanks Eddie,