1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LPX missing features or are they just hidden?

Discussion in 'Logic Pro X' started by sohosteve, Oct 13, 2014.

1. sohosteve

sohosteve Member

I wonder if someone out there can help me find my way 'back'!
    I've been using Logic on a daily basis since 1998 and am currently struggling to get up to the speed of work flow that I had on LP9 due to the new interface and seemingly 'lost' functions that I took for granted in the old versions.
    One of these regards the choice of two mute buttons - one on the side of the track in the arrange window and the option of a second on the mixer page that operated independently of each other.
    Also how do I alt click drag a track to make a copy of the track without it making a copy of all the objects on that track?
    I used this a hell of a lot when chopping parts as I could mute one incident of the track, pull the regions I didn't want to hear onto that track and re-jig parts quickly work up a comp with random and repeating elements or swap a snare for a hi hat or whatever.
    Is it still possible to duplicate a track and have one version muted - and I DON'T mean make a fresh track with the same settings - it won't act in the same way
    ie one has a long audio file that is playing but as soon as you place a smaller region in the timeline of the copy track it cuts to that and then back to the other at the end of that short region.
    Sorry if I'm not explaining this clearly but I'm in the midst of a fractured work flow that I need to get back to...
    Extremely frustrating!
    It's great when programmers add new stuff but why take away the stuff that has been a 'go to' for a lot of us??
    I guess they know 'best'.
    NOT!!:brkwl:

3. Eli

Eli Senior member