Combo Remapper - use score text and symbols to switch articulations
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic X NEED HELP - Recording individual drums from drum plug

Discussion in 'Logic Pro X' started by GameBeat, Sep 2, 2016.

1. GameBeat

GameBeat New Member

Hello all,

I could use some HELP ASAP

My name is Darryl and I am new to this forum. I have been producing music with ProTools for 15 years but I am NEW to Logic Pro X as of a few weeks ago. I have been thru several tutorials and I gotten up to speed rather quickly. Loving Logic and don't know what took me so long to check it out. I am writing to this forum now because I have a degree of confusion as to the work flow of tracking (recording) a drum plug-in into Logic as audio. (Not a stereo pair, but each individual drum recorded separately to its own audio track) I am using Addictive Drums 2 and I have successfully learned how to set up multiple outs and route everything correctly into logic in seperate input/aux tracks. But THIS is where I seem to get stumpped.