Sample Aid
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic 9 punch in/latency

Discussion in 'Logic 9' started by greenbanana, Mar 31, 2013.

1. greenbanana

greenbanana New Member

ive been using LE for 5 years. now all of a sudden when i punch in it appears to record properly but on playback it is way off by a second or so. is it a latency or buffering problem. system is up to date. mac pro 2007 8 gigs of ram

3. Atlas

Atlas Senior member

Have you read about latency compensation in Logic docs?

4. Eli

Eli Senior member

Any Linear Phase EQ, MultiPressor, or AdLimiter plug-ins in your signal chain anywhere??

5. greenbanana

greenbanana New Member

thanks for your imput ...i am using no plug ins on the channel strips at all. It appears that when i punch in its exactly 1 measure to late....so to fit im dragging up the file 1 measue to fit. Like i said iv been doing this for years now all of sudden its doing it? im confused

6. greenbanana

greenbanana New Member

It sounds fine during recording..its just the play back

7. Eli

Eli Senior member

What about the Region Parameter Box?

Are all the values neutral there, particularly the delay setting? It sounds liek maybe there is a value of 1 bar set in the Delay field. This would explain the behavior you are experiencing. ie: sounds fine when recording, but plays back wiht an offset.

8. greenbanana

greenbanana New Member

thanks eli.... are you referring to the preferences>core audio>record delay?. im not sure where the region parmeter box is. I have the latency set at "0" what should the I/O buffer and process buffer be set at

9. Eli

Eli Senior member

I'm referring to the thru settings in the upper left of the Inspector. Make sure they are all at default values. Particularly the delay field.

Attached Files:

• RPB.png
      RPB.png
      File size:
      17.2 KB
      Views:
  10. greenbanana

greenbanana New Member