Combo Remapper - use score text and symbols to switch articulations
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logic 9 Yamaha TX81Z Single Mode Editor Logic Environment

Discussion in 'Logic 9' started by hungerfeld, Feb 8, 2012.

1. hungerfeld

hungerfeld New Member

Hello People,

I made this Logic Environment as an Editor for the Yamaha TX81Z.
    I'm a total amateur developer so I take no responsibility for the use of the editor. It works fine for me and opens up whole new way of creating or varying sounds with this great machine. Don't expect any real time FM-tweaking though: The 81Z seems to be a real sysex sissy. If you turn knobs while the sequencer runs you will sadly experience note delays.

Due to my midi set up, the 81Z must probably be set to Basic Receive Channel 11. Don't know if there is an easy way to change that. Oh, and if you're wondering: There doesn't seem to be a sysex message for changing the waveform of the operators.

Please tell me what you think about it.
    If you have problems or tips how to make it better I'm very interested.
    Or if you develop it further please send me a link.

Hungerfeld

Attached Files:

3. CSeye

CSeye Senior member

Hey thanks for sharing this. :thmbup:

A proper investigation will occur over this weekend.

I have some 3rd party sounds (originally available on a floppy but now recorded as sys ex data into Logic) that coax amazing sci fi sounds out of the Tx81Z which is currently hooked up. :D

4. hungerfeld

hungerfeld New Member

Great! Am much interested.

Actually I'm already working on a new version of the Editor.
    Found out I missed out a page and there are some more sysex controllable parameters including the waveform. Will upload it as soon as it's properly checked for functionality.

Do you have experience with Environment Editors? Maybe you have suggestions how to improve the thing.

HUNGERFELD

5. CSeye

CSeye Senior member